What is the ADISA Standard 8 and the new DIAL Rating?

The collection of IT assets is essentially a collection of data from you (the data controller). Of course there are always going to be risks associated with this collection however the new ADISA Standard 8 aims to mitigate these risks.

DIAL Ratings are a framework for assessing risk, by you (the data controller). This is then submitted to us (data processor). Once S2S has received your DIAL rating, we can then build a service plan which uniquely matches your requirements.

Our service plans, no matter the DIAL rating, will meet the new ADISA Standard (ICT Asset Recovery Standard 8.0).  DIAL puts you in control and provides you the opportunity to monitor the risks against a simple set of variables.

The Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO) approved the standard 8.0 as a recognised UK General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) certification scheme. By using an ADISA Standard 8.0 certified company, to dispose of your unwanted assets, you are ensuring your business complies with UK GDPR.

ADISA Standard 8.0 is the only IT Asset Disposal (ITAD) certification mapped to law. Therefore, by using a certified company it protects your business from potential conflict with the law such as being accused of ‘non-compliance’.

How secure is your business data?

Take our Free Data Security Health Check


Do you have an IT recycling requirement?

Get in touch